The Power of Connectivity.

We work with EEBUS Solutions that simply work.

Ready-made EEBUS software stacks for minimal time to market.

Companies that wish to connect their devices to external partners can use our preformed EEBUS software stacks on a licensing basis.

RTOS

For devices where small memory footprint and cost-effectiveness are critical: Our MISRA compliant EEBUS stack offers the most compact solution.

Linux

Our stacks in C++ are applicable for a wide range of powerful IoT devices. Get performance and flexibility for your EEBUS implementation.

Java

Our Java stacks are the perfect fit for home and energy management gateways running multiple local applications.

› Further Information

Cloud

An interface for cloud-to-Cloud and Cloud-to-Device communication with EEBUS. To enable our customers energy management in the cloud.

By using an EEBUS stack from KEO you benefit from the broad know-how, experience and market penetration of the leading EEBUS integrator.

Key for partnering: Interoperable Use Cases.

The EEBUS standard aims to connect separated business and technology ecosystems by defining standardized application scenarios (=Use Cases). These Use Cases describe information exchange between two or more devices in order to realize a specific goal.

Applying the EEBUS process enables the development of a seamless transition from business objectives to Use Cases and finally to the technical implementation. EEBUS conformance with the reference models enables a modular approach to interoperability and assures that changes on one architecture layer does not necessary require re-validation of the whole use case.

EEBUS classification according to the Smart Grid (SGAM) and Smart Home & Building (HBAM) Architecture Models.

The KEO EEBUS Stack interfaces through all layers of interoperability.

  • The Use Case API enables an easy access to EEBUS Use Cases, without the necessity to acquire deep understanding of SPINE and the EEBUS specifications. The Use Case relevant parameters are brought to the interface to be connected with the customer process logic. The option to focus on the level of interoperable Use Cases is accelerating the access to EEBUS and provides the user the freedom to concentrate on core business processes.
  • The SPINE API provides our customers a proven toolbox to access and use detailed EEBUS data models (SPINE). However, working directly on the information layer requires deep understanding of SPINE and the related specifications. To access other data models (e.g. Modbus, ZigBee or Homekit) can mappings be developed on the Framework API level.
  • The Transport API provides an interface for transporting content to various destinations. This can be done with the SPINE native TCP/IP protocol SHIP (Smart Home IP) or with other transport protocols as well (e.g. Thread or MQTT).

 

The KEO EEBUS Stack provides multiple APIs for connectivity.

One Software Stack for all needs of interoperability – from RTOS-based devices up to cloud solutions.

Take the next step!

The Power of Connectivity.

Eine EEBUS Implementierung, die einfach funktioniert.

Gebrauchsfertige EEBUS Software Stacks für minimale Time-to-Market.

Unternehmen, welche ihre Geräte mit externen Partnern vernetzen möchten, können unsere vorgefertigten Software Stacks auf Lizenzbasis nutzen.

RTOS

Für Steuergeräte, bei denen ein niedriger Speicherverbrauch und Kosteneffizienz von wesentlicher Bedeutung sind, bietet unser MISRA konformer EEBUS Stack die kompakteste Lösung.

Microsoft Azure Sphere

Unser integrierter Azure Sphere Stack kombiniert lokale EEBUS-Kommunikation mit Cloud-Konnektivität – Cyber security & Partnering as a Service.

Linux

Unsere Stacks in C++ sind auf einer Großzahl von leistungsstarken Geräten anwendbar. Sie sind modular und somit flexibel auf ihre Ressourcenanforderung anpassbar.

Java

Unsere Java Stacks integrieren sich perfekt in vorhandene Gebäude- und Energiemanagement Gateways, welche multiple Anwendungen unterstützen.

› Weitere Informationen

Mit dem Einsatz eines EEBUS Stacks von KEO profitieren Sie von dem breiten Know-how, der Erfahrung und der Marktdurchdringung des führenden EEBUS Integrators.

Der Schlüssel zur Partnerschaft: Interoperable Use Cases

Mit der Spezifizierung von standardisierten Anwendungsszenarien (=Use Cases), ermöglicht der EEBUS Standard die Vernetzung separater, unternehmerischer- und technologischer Ökosysteme. Die Use Cases beschreiben welche Informationen zwischen zwei oder mehreren Geräten ausgetauscht werden müssen, um ein spezifisches Ziel zu erreichen.

Die Verwendung des EEBUS Prozesses ermöglicht den Aufbau einer durchgängigen Beschreibung, vom Geschäftsziel, zum Use Case und letztendlichen zur technischen Implementierung. Dieser Ansatz gewährleistet, dass Veränderungen oder Erweiterungen z.B. auf der Datenmodellebene keine erneute Validierung eines bereits umgesetzten Use Cases benötigt.

EEBUS Klassifizierung gemäß dem Smart Grid (SGAM) und Smart Home & Building (HBAM) Architekturmodell.

Der KEO EEBUS SW-Stack ermöglicht Schnittstellen auf allen Ebenen der Interoperabilität

  • Die Use Case API ermöglicht einen einfachen Zugang zum EEBUS Use Case, ohne, dass sich ein tieferes Verständnis von SPINE und den EEBUS Spezifikationen angeeignet werden muss. Die Use Case-relevanten Parameter werden in der Schnittstelle zusammengeführt, um dort mit der Prozesslogik des Kunden verknüpft zu werden. Die Möglichkeit, sich auf die Ebene der interoperablen Use Cases zu fokussieren, beschleunigt den Zugang zu EEBUS und bietet dem Kunden die Freiheit sich weiterhin auf das Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren.
  • Die SPINE API bietet unseren Kunden einen Baukasten, um auf detaillierte EEBUS Datenmodelle (SPINE) zu zugreifen und diese nutzen zu können. Die Arbeit direkt auf der Informationsebene erfordert jedoch ein gründliches Verständnis von SPINE und den dazugehörigen Spezifikationen. Um auf andere Datenmodelle (z.B. Modbus, ZigBee oder Homekit) zu zugreifen, können Mappings auf Ebene der Framework API entwickelt werden
  • Die Transport API stellt eine Schnittstelle zur Verfügung, um Inhalte zu unterschiedlichen Zielorten zu transportieren. Das kann einerseits über das SPINE native TCP/IP Protokoll SHIP (Smart Home IP) oder über andere Transportprotokolle (z.B. Thread oder MQTT) realisiert werden.
Der EEBUS Stack von KEO bietet mehrere API’s für Ihre Konnektivität.

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt!